top of page

​Meg and Max

Contrary / opposite from


(Half n half project taken by long distance relationship couple in Soul and NY city)

*there is “poor” English version below.

2日も更新できなかった。。。今週はとってもビジーなMegです。

そんなことを言っている間にMaxが初めての記事を書いてくれました‼(パチパチ)

Wechat(日本人はLINEに置き換えて読んでください)で何書いたらいいかわからないーなんて言ってたのにしっかり書いてくれました。

で、皆さん読んだからわかると思いますが、何って対照的な真面目な文章!

Maxの言葉で言うとcontrary,私の言葉で言うとopposite fromです。

本当ね。反対なんです。私たち。

例えばMaxの英語はフレンチアクセントで、単語力が非常に高い。しかも大学の授業が英語だから難しい単語いっぱい知ってて、私は完全なるアメリカン発音でどちらかというとティーンエイジャー英語(高校の時に英語頑張ったから)。単語力は超低くって文法も苦手。(私の英語の記事を見ればわかります)笑

でも中国語になると発音と単語力は私の方が上だと思う!そしてMaxは欧米人にしては比較的話せる方だと思う。

そんな中で、私のパリ出張が決まりました。来月。

つまり、Maxが上海に帰ってきてちょっとしたら私はフランスに旅立つわけです。しかも1週間。10月に大きな展示会が2つも控えていて、山場な今出張が入ってスーパービジーモードに急に入ったわけで、バタバタです。

でもMaxが帰ってきたらあんまり残業したくないから、あと3週間ほど本気で仕事しようと思います。

それでも生まれて初めてのParis~~!ファッションの街パリ〜!

海外旅行はそこそこ入ってますが、王道のフランスとイタリアには行ったことないんですよね。目標はポンピドゥセンターに行くこと。(仕事しろ。)

さて、今日も頑張ります。

追記:Max曰くcontraryじゃなくってsapplimentaryだそうです。笑

   お互いに補ってなんぼなんだそう。笑

Oh…. I haven’t written any articles for two days… I’m pretty busy since Max left Shanghai. BUT yesterday, Max wrote first blog here!! (He told me he doesn't know what to write but seems really nice!)

As you can see from our article, we are really “Contrary (By Max’s) vocab)” and Opposite from each other.(By Meg’s vocab).

For example, Max has strong French accent when he speaks English with rich vocabulary including difficult one (because he takes class in English everyday). “Contrary”, my English has American accent and a bit teenager English (because I studied English when I was high school student.) and poor vocab, grammar, and spelling!

As Chinese, maybe I know more vocab than him;>

By the way, it has been decided to go to Paris next month “as business trip”. Which means after he will come back to Shanghai, I’ll go to France….(contrary again!:/)

Unfortunately, my company will have two exhibitions in October and now is the busiest term for preparing but I’ll leave office for a week so less one week for preparing now!! It makes me super busy these days.

But I don't want to overwork after he will come back, so I’ll finish as much as possible in this month. 3 more weeks for working hard!!

Anyway! It’s my first visit to France~~!!! I’ve tripped to many place but didn't go to major country like Italy or France. My objective is visiting Pompidou center! Lol

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW ME
SEARCH BY TAGS
まだタグはありません。
FEATURED POSTS
後でもう一度お試しください
記事が公開されると、ここに表示されます。
ARCHIVE
bottom of page