top of page

​Meg and Max

How I met Max #2


そうそう。忙しくって続きを書くの忘れてた。。。

前回の話はここからどうぞ。

初めてMaxと会った日の話。私たちはSmart Shanghaiというサイトで出会ってWechat(日本でいうLINE)の連絡先を交換してから本当に毎日ずっと連絡をし合ってたの。仕事大丈夫?って思うくらい意気投合して、自分のこと・上海と中国について思うこと・将来の夢・好きな食べ物・理想の恋愛(彼氏/彼女)とかなんでも話してた。

私はどちらかというと猫を被らないタイプで(っていうか最初頑張りすぎると後めんどくさい)、素の自分でなんでも話してたって感じ。Maxもすごくいい人で色々私の話も聞いてくれるし、真剣に私と向き合ってくれてるんだなって印象だった。

で、あっという間に1週間。たまたま時間もあったし会うことになったの。

初めて会ったのは6月29日(木曜日)静安寺のPINTXOS。平日だったから仕事の後、化粧もなおさずレストランへ。しかもその日は南京に出張行った帰りで、靴はスニーカー、手に大きな資料をぶら下げている状態。今考えるととっても酷い第一印象だったんじゃないかな。。。私はちょっとだけ遅れてレストランに行くと、とってもチャーミングで可愛らしいフランス人の青年がシャツを着て手を振ってた。

服装はすっごく綺麗めだし、きっちりしてるし、私と一緒でShyだからちょっと顔が赤らんでて本当に可愛かった(笑)そして普通にイケメンだったから、私とは不釣合いなんじゃないかなんて心配したっていうのが正直な気持ち。だって私は彼の4つも上!

二人とも緊張してたけど、Maxは話すのが得意で色々会話もリードしてくれるしすっごく楽しいdinnerだった。だいたいその日は10:30くらいまでご飯を食べて、バイバイした。最初だったし平日だったから早めに帰ったんだけど、どうやらMaxも気に入ってくれたみたいで土曜日会う約束までした。

(でも実際2人とも待てず翌日の金曜日に会ったんだけど笑)

そうそう、彼が初対面で私に言ったのが食べ方がエレガントだということ。こんなの初めて言われた。笑

元々母親がマナーの先生をちょっとやっていた時期があったから、昔からテーブルマナーだけは厳しく教えられてきたことがやっと実を結んだ感じ。そして上海はお金持ちも多いんだけど、結構テーブルマナーが悪い人が多いのよね。。。

さて、これが私たちの初対面でした:)

Ahhh…. I forgot to write the second half of “How I met Max”!!

This is the story how we met at the first time. The first half is “here”.

As I wrote before, we know each other on the website called “Smart Shanghai”. After we exchanged the wechat, we texted each other all the time every day! We hit it off right away. For hole week, we talked on wechat from the morning to when we sleep about yourself, life in Shanghai, Chinese culture, the future, favorite food, and ideal bf/gf…maybe more!!

We talked really naturally (not pretend to be a perfect or something). He was really nice and taught me many new things about Shanghai, and also the world. Because he was a kind of new type of friend who is a student of MBA in China.

After a week with full of message, we decided meet at Spanish restaurant PINTXOS. Because we spontaneously set the date, 6/29 so it was on weekdays and I went to Nanjing as a business trip. I didn’t have time to change the clothes or fix my make-up also I was wearing sneakers with huge paper bag of many broachers. What a bad outfit when I was wearing as I think right now……

Anyway, when I arrived at the restaurant, there was one charming and cute guy in clean long sleeve shirts was waving his hand. He looks amazing and beautiful with blushing his cheek a little bit because we are both shy.

I was worried so much that time, because there was a cute guy who is younger than me 4 years old and I felt I don't deserve someone like him!!

It was a great first dinner with him, he leaded our conversations really well. We spent time together till around 10:30 then we went home. Actually, we talked about having second dinner on weekend but we met the day after the first date.

In first date, Max mentioned that my movement when I’m eating food is elegant. It was my first time that somebody says that. Now I’m thank for my mom who was really strict and taught me table manner a lot . In fact, in Shanghai there are many rich Shanghainese who is enjoying western food but not many of them know how to use knife and folk…


  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW ME
SEARCH BY TAGS
まだタグはありません。
FEATURED POSTS
後でもう一度お試しください
記事が公開されると、ここに表示されます。
ARCHIVE
bottom of page