top of page

​Meg and Max

HIS very first article

My name is Maxime, typical French person eating « croissant », cheese and drinking wine! And for sure, with a strong French accent while speaking English.

Even Megumi is the main instigator, I also want to make my contribution to this project. Project that is about our lifestyle as mixt couple (Japanese & French) living in foreign country(ies). Facing cultural differences from the country where we are currently living and also within our relationship.

It’s also an interesting way for us, to create an album of memories and allow us to follow the different stories of each other when we are not together (E.g.: Traveling abroad…).

Megumi already did a great job writing so many articles, I will try to keep up, and trying to make it interesting. And today, it's helping me counting the day before being able to meet my lovely girlfriend.

I am currently back to France for holidays (August 2017). I went back to my parents’ house, living in a tiny village in the middle of nowhere. It’s always a shock for me, passing from a noisy, fashion and modern megalopolis like Shanghai with more than 24 million habitants to a peaceful, slow pace village with less than 600 habitants.

My days in France are quite calm, and with the feeling to go around in circle. My friends are living pretty far from my parents’ place, and also have busy schedule between job, creating company or already went for holidays abroad.

Holidays in France are good to take rest before coming back to Shanghai, be able to eat bread, pastries, cheese and other French delicacies that I usually cannot find easily in China. It’s also a good opportunity for me to work on my thesis as I am still student (MBA) and also on a company project that I have.


  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW ME
SEARCH BY TAGS
まだタグはありません。
FEATURED POSTS
後でもう一度お試しください
記事が公開されると、ここに表示されます。
ARCHIVE
bottom of page